FAQ: How Many Times Have Dublin Won The All Ireland?


How many times have Dublin won the Sam Maguire?

The original Sam Maguire Cup is permanently on display in the GAA’s museum at Croke Park, Dublin. As of 2019, Kerry have won the Sam Maguire Cup the most – an astonishing 30 times! Dublin have won the cup 15 times, and were the first team to win 5 consecutive years, between 2015 and 2019.

What years did Dublin win All-Ireland?

Historic 100% success rates ( when a team won their first All – Ireland Final before losing a final at a later time) are: Tipperary (1889-1918) Dublin (1891-1896) Kildare (1905-1926)

Who has the most All-Ireland football titles?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Dublin (30th title )
Most titles Kerry (37 titles )

How many Dublin players have 7 All-Ireland medals?

JAMES MCCARTHY McCarthy is the only outfield player of the seven to have started in all eight finals. Only Cluxton has also started every one of them.

You might be interested:  Often asked: When Are Hotels Reopening In Ireland?

Who has never won the Sam Maguire?

They have yet to win the new trophy, coming closest in 1998, when Galway defeated them by four points in that year’s final. Kerry won the trophy on the most occasions.

Has any team won 5 All Irelands in a row?

Cavan won five titles between 1933 and 1952, including in 1947 when the final was played in New York.

Can Dublin win 6 rows?

Dessie Farrell’s Dublin became the first team to win the Sam Maguire for a sixth successive year. For Mayo, it’s a fifth defeat on the biggest stage since 2012.

Who has won the Brendan Martin Cup the most?

The winning team is presented with the Brendan Martin Cup.

All-Ireland Senior Ladies’ Football Championship
Trophy Brendan Martin Cup
Title holders Dublin (5th title)
Most titles Cork Kerry (11 titles)
Sponsors TG4

When did Micheal O Muircheartaigh retire?

On 16 September 2010 he announced his retirement from broadcasting. The last All-Ireland he commentated on was the 2010 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final on 19 September 2010.

Which country has the most All-Ireland hurling titles?

It is the highest inter- county hurling competition in Ireland, and has been contested every year except one since 1887.

All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship
Trophy Liam MacCarthy Cup
No. of teams 12
Title holders Limerick (9th title )
Most titles Kilkenny (36 titles )


Has Fermanagh won an All-Ireland?

Fermanagh’s home ground is Brewster Park, Enniskillen. The team’s manager is Ryan McMenamin. The team has never won the Ulster Senior Championship, the All – Ireland Senior Championship or the National League.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How Many Asylum Seekers In Ireland?

Which county has the most GAA clubs?

Can you list counties in Ireland by who has most GAA clubs?

Rank Answer % Correct
1 Cork 99.2%
2 Dublin 93.6%
3 Antrim 42.7%
4 Limerick 31%


Who is the best GAA player in Ireland?

Gaelic football player rankings – top five.

  1. David Clifford.
  2. Brian Fenton.
  3. Con O’Callaghan.
  4. Stephen Cluxton. Stephen Cluxton is one of the best players ever to play the game.
  5. Ciaran Kilkenny. Ciaran Kilkenny is the fulcrum of the Dublin side, a superb playmaker who sets up a lot of play.

Which player has the most All-Ireland senior titles?

List of All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship medal winners

Player No. Championships
Richie Hogan 7 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015
Martin Comerford 6 2002, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009
Ned Doyle 6 1904, 1905, 1907, 1909, 1911, 1912
Eddie Keher 6 1963, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1974, 1975


How many Dublin players have 8 All-Ireland medals?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship winning players

Player Team Finals won
Michael Darragh MacAuley Dublin 8
James McCarthy Dublin 8
Philly McMahon Dublin 8
Kevin McManamon Dublin 8


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post