Question: When Did Donegal Win The All Ireland?


How many times did Donegal win the All Ireland?

By county

# County Years won
12 Tyrone 2003, 2005, 2008
15 Roscommon 1943, 1944
16 Donegal 1992, 2012
17 Limerick 1887, 1896


Who did Donegal beat in all Ireland final?

Cork were favourites to win both the match and the championship, but Donegal reached the final following a 0–16 – 1–11 (14 points) victory. Tyrone’s Mickey Harte, a BBC analyst that day, expressed his shock: “To be honest, I could not see that coming.

Who won the 1992 All Ireland final?

In 1992 Donegal won the All Ireland for the first time beating Dublin by 0-18 to 0-14. Watch the closing minutes here as points from Manus Boyle and Declan Bonner seal a first title for Donegal.

Who won between Dublin and Donegal?

Dublin will share the Division 1 title with Kerry after an entertaining 1-18 to 1-14 win over Donegal in their semi-final at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Who won most all Irelands?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Dublin (30th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)
You might be interested:  Question: How Many Days Of Holidays In Ireland?

Who has most All-Ireland medals?

Not too stressful at all really. The amount of Dublin players with 8 All – Ireland medals. Stephen Cluxton, James McCarthy, Michael Fitzsimons, Kevin McManamon, Michael Darragh MacAuley, Phillip McMahon and Cian O’Sullivan all claimed their eighth medal last night.

Do GAA players get paid?

GAA players may not be getting paid to play the sport they commit so much of their lives to but ‘pay for posts’ is well and truly here. Payment can be monetary, in the form of free gloves, supplements, or for some even a car.

Is Donegal in Northern Ireland or Ireland?

County Donegal

County Donegal Tyrconnell Contae Dhún na nGall / Contae Thír Chonaill Coontie Dunnygal / Coontie Dinnygal
Country Ireland
Province Ulster
Dáil Éireann Donegal
EU Parliament Midlands–North-West


Who has the most Ulster football titles?

Ulster Senior Football Championship
Trophy Anglo-Celt Cup
No. of teams 9
Title holders Cavan (40th title )
Most titles Cavan (40 titles )

Who beat down in 1992?

Down entered the championship as the defending champions; however, they were defeated by Derry in the Ulster semi-final. 1992 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Championship details
Top Scorer Charlie Redmond (1-28)
Player of the Year Martin McHugh
← 1991 1993 →


What year did Donegal beat Dublin?

The Donegal vs Dublin football match that took place on 31 August 2014 at Croke Park in Dublin, Ireland, was the second semi-final match of the 2014 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Who won the All Ireland in 1991?

The championship began on 19 May 1991 and ended on 15 September 1991. Down defeated Meath in the final by a scoreline of 1–16 to 1–14. The Ulster county’s victory was to be the start of four consecutive All – Ireland titles for the province.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How Much Does Female Sterilization Cost In Ireland?

What time is Dublin v Donegal?

Donegal v Dublin, Kingspan Breffni Park 7.15pm Live TG4.

Who won Kerry v Tyrone?

Tiernan McCann snatched a Tyrone goal in the 42nd minute as Kerry led 5-11 to 1-8 at the second water break, Killian Spillane and Micheal Burns came off the Kerry bench to score a brace of points each, and Jack Barry cleaned up a breaking ball to sweep Kerry’s sixth goal to an empty Tyrone goal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post