Readers ask: What Date Is The All Ireland Football Final 2017?


Who won the 2017 All-Ireland Football?

2017 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship

Championship details
Winning team Dublin (27th win )
Captain Stephen Cluxton
Manager Jim Gavin
All – Ireland Finalists


What date is the All-Ireland Football Final 2019?

2019 GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Final – Dublin 1-16 Kerry 1-16. Dublin and Kerry drew at 1-16 to 1-16 in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Final on Sunday September 1st at Croke Park. The replay will take place on Saturday September 14th at 6pm in Croke Park.

What years have Dublin won the All-Ireland?

Historic 100% success rates (when a team won their first All – Ireland Final before losing a final at a later time) are:

  • Tipperary (1889-1918)
  • Dublin (1891-1896)
  • Kildare (1905-1926)
  • Roscommon (1943-1946)
  • Down (1960-2010)
  • Donegal (1992-2014)

How many All-Ireland have Dublin won?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship finals

Founded 1887
Region Ireland (GAA)
Number of teams 34 (qualifiers) 8 (final series)
Current champions Dublin (30th title)
Most successful team(s) Kerry (37 titles)
You might be interested:  Question: When Did Ireland Win The Grand Slam?

Who did Dublin beat in 2018?

2018 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final

Event 2018 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship
Dublin Tyrone 2–17 1–14
Date 2 September 2018
Venue Croke Park, Dublin
Man of the Match Jack McCaffrey

Who won the All-Ireland Football Final 2016?

2016 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final

Dublin Mayo 1–15 1–14
Date 1 October 2016
Venue Croke Park, Dublin
Man of the Match Michael Fitzsimons
Referee Maurice Deegan (Laois)

Who refereed the 2019 All Ireland football final?

David Gough confirmed as All – Ireland SFC Final referee. The GAA has confirmed the referees and match officials for the 2019 GAA Football All – Ireland Senior and Minor Championship finals on September 1.

Who has won most all Irelands?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Dublin (30th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)

Who has the most club All Irelands?

All – Ireland Senior Club Football Championship
Trophy Andy Merrigan Cup
Title holders Corofin (5th title)
Most titles Nemo Rangers (7 titles)
Sponsors AIB

Has Fermanagh won an All-Ireland?

Fermanagh’s home ground is Brewster Park, Enniskillen. The team’s manager is Ryan McMenamin. The team has never won the Ulster Senior Championship, the All – Ireland Senior Championship or the National League.

When did Micheal O Muircheartaigh retire?

On 16 September 2010 he announced his retirement from broadcasting. The last All-Ireland he commentated on was the 2010 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final on 19 September 2010.

When did Cavan last win All-Ireland?

The 1952 All – Ireland Senior Football Championship Final was the 65th All – Ireland Final and the deciding match of the 1952 All – Ireland Senior Football Championship, an inter-county Gaelic football tournament for the top teams in Ireland. 1952 All – Ireland Senior Football Championship Final.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What To Do In Ireland This Weekend?
Cavan Meath 0–9 0–5
Attendance 62,515
1953 →

What is the oldest GAA club in Ireland?

Founded in 1886, Lucan Sarsfields GAA Club is the largest sporting organisation in West Dublin, and the oldest.

Which player has the most All-Ireland football medals?

It’s notable that all 15 (including Cadogan) of the aforementioned are in possession of just a single Celtic Cross. Which means that between them, Stephen Cluxton and James McCarthy have more All – Ireland medals than the rest of the inter-county scene combined.

Can Dublin win 6 rows?

Dessie Farrell’s Dublin became the first team to win the Sam Maguire for a sixth successive year. For Mayo, it’s a fifth defeat on the biggest stage since 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post