When Is The All Ireland Football Final 2019?


What date is the All Ireland Football Final 2019?

2019 GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Final – Dublin 1-16 Kerry 1-16. Dublin and Kerry drew at 1-16 to 1-16 in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Final on Sunday September 1st at Croke Park. The replay will take place on Saturday September 14th at 6pm in Croke Park.

Who won Football All Ireland 2019?

2019 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship

Championship details
Winning team Dublin (29th win )
Captain Stephen Cluxton
Manager Jim Gavin
All – Ireland Finalists


Who won the 2019 All Ireland Gaelic football replay final between Dublin and Kerry?

Dublin defeated Kerry by 1-18 to 0-15 in the 2019 GAA Football All – Ireland Senior Championship Final Replay on Saturday September 14th at Croke Park. REPORT: @DubGAAOfficial became the first team to win five All Ireland SFC titles in a row as Eoin Murchan netted the decisive goal against @Kerry_Official at @CrokePark!

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How Much Is A Hip Replacement In Ireland?

Who has won most all Irelands?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Dublin (30th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)

When was the last All Ireland replay?

The 2016 All – Ireland Senior Football Championship Final, the 129th event of its kind and the culmination of the 2016 All – Ireland Senior Football Championship, was a Gaelic football match played at Croke Park in Dublin on 18 September 2016 and was replayed on 1 October 2016.

Who are the current GAA champions?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship finals

Founded 1887
Region Ireland ( GAA )
Number of teams 34 (qualifiers) 8 (final series)
Current champions Dublin (30th title)
Most successful team(s) Kerry (37 titles)

Who won between Dublin and Kerry today?

Dublin 4-9 1-18 Kerry.

How many All Irelands have Dublin won?

The provinces providing the highest number of different winning counties are Leinster and Ulster, with six each. Dublin, Meath, Wexford, Kildare, Offaly and Louth from Leinster have won the title, while Cavan, Down, Tyrone, Donegal, Armagh and Derry are the successful Ulster sides.

When did Dublin last win the Hurling All Ireland?

The latest All – Ireland Hurling Final was held at Croke Park, Dublin, on 18 August 2019 and saw Tipperary beat Kilkenny at a score of 3-25 (Tipperary) to 0-20 (Kilkenny).

Who did Dublin beat in 2018?

2018 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final

Event 2018 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship
Dublin Tyrone 2–17 1–14
Date 2 September 2018
Venue Croke Park, Dublin
Man of the Match Jack McCaffrey
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How Many Sme In Ireland?

Which country has the most All-Ireland hurling titles?

It is the highest inter- county hurling competition in Ireland, and has been contested every year except one since 1887.

All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship
Trophy Liam MacCarthy Cup
No. of teams 12
Title holders Limerick (9th title )
Most titles Kilkenny (36 titles )


What player has most All-Ireland football medals?

Which means that between them, Stephen Cluxton and James McCarthy have more All – Ireland medals than the rest of the inter-county scene combined. In Kerry particularly, where, as Jack O’Connor once put it, “a man with four All – Ireland medals would quietly defer to another man who has five”, it’s an alarming trend.

Which county has the most GAA clubs?

Can you list counties in Ireland by who has most GAA clubs?

Rank Answer % Correct
1 Cork 99.2%
2 Dublin 93.6%
3 Antrim 42.7%
4 Limerick 31%


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post