Which County Has Won The Most All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship?


How many All-Ireland senior hurling titles have Galway won?

The Sunday Times says Galway have won 17 All – Ireland Hurling titles.

Who has the most senior All-Ireland medals?

Dublin’s magnificent seven with eight All – Ireland medals to their name after victory over Mayo in 2020. SATURDAY night’s triumph rewrote plenty of history — including seven Dublin players joining a quintet of Kerry men as the most decorated All – Ireland SFC winners of the game.

Which country has won the most All-Ireland senior football championship?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Title holders Dublin (30th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)
TV partner(s) RTÉ, Sky Sports, BBC Northern Ireland, Eir Sports, Premier Sports, (TG4)
Official website www.gaa.ie

How many All-Ireland senior hurling titles have Tipperary won?

Tipperary have won 26 All – Ireland Senior Hurling titles and over 60 All – Ireland titles in all grades. They also top the charts in the National League with 19 titles. Tipperary is known as the Premier County and the G.A.A. in Tipperary were first in a number of areas since the foundation of the Association.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Pay Motor Tax Online Ireland?

Which county has the most All-Ireland titles?

By county

# County Winners
1 Kerry 37
2 Dublin 30
3 Galway 9
4 Cork 7


Which country has the most All-Ireland hurling titles?

It is the highest inter- county hurling competition in Ireland, and has been contested every year except one since 1887.

All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship
Trophy Liam MacCarthy Cup
No. of teams 12
Title holders Limerick (9th title )
Most titles Kilkenny (36 titles )


What Limerick person has the most All-Ireland hurling medals?

Email “Rena Buckley makes GAA history with an incredible 18 All – Ireland medals ”.

Who is the greatest hurler of all time?

Eddie Keher, a six- time All -Ireland medallist and the man who Shefflin surpassed as the top scorer of all – time, stated: “Henry Shefflin is the greatest hurler of all time.

What player has the most All-Ireland medals?

Which means that between them, Stephen Cluxton and James McCarthy have more All – Ireland medals than the rest of the inter-county scene combined. In Kerry particularly, where, as Jack O’Connor once put it, “a man with four All – Ireland medals would quietly defer to another man who has five”, it’s an alarming trend.

Has Fermanagh won an All-Ireland?

Fermanagh’s home ground is Brewster Park, Enniskillen. The team’s manager is Ryan McMenamin. The team has never won the Ulster Senior Championship, the All – Ireland Senior Championship or the National League.

Has Roscommon won an All-Ireland?

Roscommon was the third Connacht county both to win an All – Ireland Senior Football Championship (SFC), as well as to appear in the final, following Mayo and Galway. The team last won the Connacht Senior Championship in 2019, the All – Ireland Senior Championship in 1944 and the National League in 1979.

You might be interested:  How Many Days In A School Year Ireland?

Which county has the most GAA clubs?

Can you list counties in Ireland by who has most GAA clubs?

Rank Answer % Correct
1 Cork 99.2%
2 Dublin 93.6%
3 Antrim 42.7%
4 Limerick 31%


Who won Hurling All Ireland 2020?

2020 All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final – Limerick 0-30 Waterford 0-19. Limerick defeated Waterford by 0-30 to 0-19 in the All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final on Sunday December 13th at Croke Park.

Has Waterford ever won the All Ireland?

The All – Ireland senior hurling final saw Waterford lining out in only their third ever championship decider. They last played in the All – Ireland final two years earlier in 1957 when they were defeated by Kilkenny. Waterford last won the title in 1948 when they defeated Dublin.

Who won more All Irelands Cork or Galway?

While Cork have the second highest number of Munster titles and Galway are second only to Mayo in Connacht, they have also enjoyed All – Ireland Senior Football Championship successes, having won 16 championship titles between them to date. Cork – Galway Gaelic football rivalry.

Most wins Cork (7)
All -time series Cork 7-1-3 Galway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post