Who Has The Most All Ireland Hurling Titles?


How many All-Ireland hurling titles have Tipperary won?

Tipperary have won 26 All – Ireland Senior Hurling titles and over 60 All – Ireland titles in all grades. They also top the charts in the National League with 19 titles.

Who has 8 All-Ireland medals?

Paidi O’Se, Denis “Ogie” Moran, Pat Spillane, Ger Power and Mikey Sheehy all won eight All – Ireland’s with Kerry.

How many All-Ireland’s have Kilkenny won?

Kilkenny has won the All – Ireland Championship 36 times as of 2019 and has won the provincial Leinster Championship on 71 occasions as of 2019.

Have Dublin won a hurling All-Ireland?

Dublin are in joint fifth place on the All – Ireland Senior Hurling Championship roll of honour with six title triumphs but the last of them dates back 80 years, with first-time finalists Waterford narrowly defeated on September 4th, 1938.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Area Code Is 056 In Ireland?

What counties have never won an All Ireland hurling?

Least successful counties There are eight counties that have never been represented in a Senior All – Ireland Final. These are Carlow, Fermanagh, Kilkenny, Leitrim, Sligo, Westmeath, Wicklow, and Longford.

What player has the most All Ireland medals?

Which means that between them, Stephen Cluxton and James McCarthy have more All – Ireland medals than the rest of the inter-county scene combined. In Kerry particularly, where, as Jack O’Connor once put it, “a man with four All – Ireland medals would quietly defer to another man who has five”, it’s an alarming trend.

Which Dublin players have 8 All Irelands?

Stephen Cluxton and James McCarthy have started in every one of those All – Ireland finals, with McCarthy lining out at midfield in this year’s decider. The result puts the duo in an elite group of players who have won eight All – Ireland medals, including Kerry legends Páidí Ó Sé and Pat Spillane.

How many All Irelands have Dublin won in total?

List of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship finals

Founded 1887
Region Ireland (GAA)
Number of teams 34 (qualifiers) 8 (final series)
Current champions Dublin (30th title)
Most successful team(s) Kerry (37 titles)

Who has the most All Irelands?

All – Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Dublin (30th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)

When did Kilkenny win their last All Ireland?

The all -time record-holders are Kilkenny, who won their 36th title in 2015.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Become A Driving Instructor Ireland?

Which player has won the most All Ireland senior titles?

List of All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship medal winners

Player No. Championships
Aidan Fogarty 8 2003, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014
John Doyle 8 1949, 1950, 1951, 1958, 1961, 1962, 1964, 1965
Christy Ring 8 1941, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1946, 1952, 1953, 1954
Brian Hogan 7 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014


Who has won the O’Duffy Cup the most?

All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship

All Ireland Senior Camogie Championship
Founded 1932
Trophy O’Duffy Cup
Title holders Kilkenny (14th title)
Most titles Cork (28 titles)

Can Dublin win 6 rows?

Dessie Farrell’s Dublin became the first team to win the Sam Maguire for a sixth successive year. For Mayo, it’s a fifth defeat on the biggest stage since 2012.

How many times did Dublin win Sam Maguire?

The original Sam Maguire Cup is permanently on display in the GAA’s museum at Croke Park, Dublin. As of 2019, Kerry have won the Sam Maguire Cup the most – an astonishing 30 times! Dublin have won the cup 15 times, and were the first team to win 5 consecutive years, between 2015 and 2019.

When did Waterford last win the Hurling All-Ireland?

The All – Ireland senior hurling final saw Waterford lining out in only their third ever championship decider. They last played in the All – Ireland final two years earlier in 1957 when they were defeated by Kilkenny. Waterford last won the title in 1948 when they defeated Dublin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post